Masters Snooker

Masters Snooker

Masters Snooker is the world’s second-most prestigious snooker tournament, featuring the best players in the game from across the globe. The tournament (which is also known as The Masters) usually takes place over a week each January at the famous venue Alexandra Palace, in north London. Masters Snooker is one of the top annual London attractions for sports fans. 

Masters Snooker offers prize money that is second only to the World Championships, ensuring that the players taking part are keenly motivated, leading to some compelling snooker. Eighteen players usually take part in The Masters, including the world’s top-sixteen ranked players on the planet, alongside a qualifier and a wildcard.   

The Masters Snooker dates back to 1975. The tournament’s most successful players include Stephen Hendry with six wins, Ronnie O’Sullivan with four wins, Steve Davis with three wins and the late Paul Hunter with three wins.

Nearest Tube / Railway Station

Alexandra Palace Railway Station
Wood Green (Piccadilly Line)


London Borough of Haringey


Check the official website for ticket prices  

Opening Times

Check official website or tickets for opening times    

Address / Contact Details

Alexandra Palace, Alexandra Palace Way, Wood Green, London N22 7AY
020 8365 2121 

Related Attractions

PDC World Darts Championship
Romford Snooker Club 
FA Cup Final
Wimbledon Tennis Championships
Six Nations Championship